Tagged!

I got tagged by Lisa!

EEEK.

Now I have to think of six quirky things about myself.

This is a game of ‘tag’ played across blogs. There are a few rules.
Rules:
1. Link the person(s) who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours…
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them…
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

I’m awful about watering my plants. The only well hydrated plants in my apartment are the ones in my aquarium.  And those might be starting to feel a little threatened right about now as the water level gradually drops.

I count things. I can’t help it. If I’m not careful I’ll count the letters in each word I type. I count stairs. Telephone rings. Car alarm horn beeps. Snores. I hate ticking clocks for this reason. I vividly remember counting steps from my bed to the toilet in the middle of the night when I was young. Okay. Last week too. Hmmm. More specifically I count sequential or repeating things. It’s not like I count the paper clips in my drawer. That would be strange.

I don’t like mirrors. It’s not that I don’t like the image of me – that’s normal. It’s that I sometimes have to stop myself from looking for “not right” reflections. Expecting to see something that isn’t there, or not seeing something that is.

I can’t fall asleep facing anyone. And I can’t go to sleep ‘first’. I blame my sister Tasha for these quirks.

I still love the Dragonriders of Pern series. The older books, not the newer ones. It’s not so much the writing that I love, as to be honest it’s pretty bad, but the rich fantasy world it gave me for a while, and the comfort of familiarity. I’ve read the Menolly books so frequently I’m on my third copy. Which reminds me, been a couple years since I read them…

I worry about the house burning down. It used to just be a daily “Phew,” as the house came into view and it was still intact. Now I have detailed plans for every scenario I can think of, and yet I have this ill feeling in the pit of my stomach that we wouldn’t be able to get out, or I wouldn’t be able to get Cameron out.

I’m tagging (yikes this is hard … sorry to anyone who doesn’t wish to be ‘tagged’, sorries to anyone who would’ve been open but I didn’t pick)

The Chronicles of Christina
(de-blog-funk yourself with a fluffy post, girl! Hope the lack of posts means you’re having a blast!)

Scientist Mother, who is dealing with some tough stuff and might need a fluff moment

Let’s get a guy in here, Solo Dad

JoeGirl – when she gets back from vacation that is.

The Toby Show (who I hope remembers me…)

Familian Camancho (glad to see you’re back posting!)

Leave a Reply

