The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Good
This made me laugh today. Cameron’s coming down with something and has a runny nose. First thing this morning the ‘tap’ was a-running. I gave him a kiss anyway, of course, and he returned it by smearing his nose around on my cheek. This was declared a “Notty Kiss.” He has troubles with S starting some words and just drops it entirely: Spain, star, stop, snow, and apparently snot.

Bad
Me. I spent too much money today. Sure, I didn’t get a latte and bought a drip coffee instead. Sure, I brought a lunch instead of buying. But then I bought jeans. I need them. I don’t have to super-dress-up for work, but all my old pairs of jeans have rips or are worn so thin my underwear colour can be seen through the bum. A little too casual. Fair enough, jeans, and not particularly cheap ones. Around the same price as Gap’s. But then there’s a purse or handbag or whatever they’re called now, a style I’ve wanted for a while. I’ve been packing my lunch, wallet, iPod, etc into basically a canvas grocery bag for a couple of months now, and I’m tired of feeling THAT out of it. So I bought one. It’s green, with brown ginkgo leaves. Think Robeez shoes, but a purse, with an adult look to it.

Ugly
My kitchen. Dammit, it was clean yesterday. We got home and I immediately started to cook spaghetti sauce so it’ll be ready for the freezer before bed maybe. Oops. The kitchen is a disaster zone already. The good news is that it only took a half an hour tops to make the mess, surely it won’t take more than an hour to clean it up?

One response to “The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Leave a Reply

