Things that go THUMP in the Night

It had to happen some time. I knew it was just a matter of time.

Thump, bump, ka-whump. The sound was unmistakeable but kinda muffled.

When I turned on the light, Cameron was burried under a pile of stuffies, his pillow, and his great big duvet … on the floor by his bed.

He woke enough to whimper a little, but didn’t even wake fully as I put him back in bed. Covers and stuffies are back where they belong. The big dog Arf-Arf is along the side of the bed.

Maybe this weekend I’ll pack up, head out to Ikea, and pick up a rail.

4 responses to “Things that go THUMP in the Night

  1. Poor little fella.

    Thanks for visiting my blog to let me know the top secret system for American cooking measurements. I still remember “…and a stick of butter” from Sesame Street, but I’ve never known what it was!

Leave a Reply

