Bleck.

Can someone please explain to me how these people don’t get severely dehydrated?

I was standing in line for the bus on campus, under the shelter as it was raining. Waiting… waiting … when beside me a guy – a young guy, undergrad-age – goes ggghhhhuuuuaaccchpttttttthhhh. A glob landed on the ground at his feet. Yuck. Okay, sometimes maybe that’s necessary. I have to say I’ve never felt that need myself, but maybe it’s necessary. Maybe he half-swallowed an obnoxious bug.

A moment later, ggghhhhuuuuaaccchpttttttthhhh. A glob landed on the ground at his feet. ggghhhhuuuuaaccchpttttttthhhh. And again. ggghhhhuuuuaaccchpttttttthhhh. And again.

Has nobody told him that the liquid that appears in his mouth is saliva and it’s okay to swallow it? I don’t think he swallowed once the entire time we were waiting for the bus. Good thing it was raining, so maybe it’ll get washed away.

What does he do in lectures? At night? On the bus itself? I didn’t hear him spit on the bus, thankfully.

How much does he have to drink daily to compensate for the litres of litres of spit he leaves behind?

YUCK!

One response to “Bleck.

Leave a Reply

