Three Fantastic Words

And I betcha they aren’t what you’d guess.

“More fish please!”

He ate nothing but a few bites at daycare, but the new staff member there gave me a suggestion which might have helped a bit. I told Cameron that he used to like fish when he was little! Also, I had him help choose what we would have for supper: Broccoli or tomato soup, and chicken or fish. I gave him four wee morsels of salmon, and around a quarter cup of broccoli soup. He asked for two more helpings of each! I guess he finally got hungry.

He remembered every single ‘incentive’ I gave him over the weekend, especially chunks of melon and lighting a candle. Whatever. He ate. And he wants yogurt in the tub.

Leave a Reply

