Second Post of the Evening

Awright. Enough of the loveydovey I understand your anguish.

IT’S ELEVEN THIRTY THAT’S FREAKING ENOUGH ALREADY GO TO SLEEP!

Update @12:30

Well now I feel pretty small. When Cameron did this last night, a couple of spoonsful of yogurt ‘distracted’ him. Well, finally in desperation I offered that tonight. I was reluctant, because I do NOT want this to become a habit. Well, he sobbed out a “yeah,” and so I got a small bowl, returned, and spoonfed him. Or tried to – he grabbed the spoon and dragged it to his mouth as fast as he could, then dove back for more. He was hungry. He proceded to eat a full bowl of yogurt and another of oatmeal, a glass of V8, a big spoonful of peanut butter, and a bowl full of applesauce. We’re talking more food than I thought could fit in his stomach, and he ate it all ravenously.

Now he’s lying down, and we’ll see how it goes.

Aaand nevermind. Apparently there is now a snake in his room.

Update @ nearly 1 am

I think he’s asleep. Now, why did I react so badly? Four effing hours of crying, whining, screaming. FOUR. That’s enough to get under anyone’s skin. Then add in that I had a long and tiring day at work — nothing major, nothing I can write about here. I spent a good portion of the day looking forward to taking a bath tonight. I also had a list of things I wanted to get done. I cleaned the kitty litter and boiled some eggs … dishes, laundry, sweeping the kitchen floor, changing my sheets and other items will all have to wait.

Update the next morning.

He fell asleep finally around 2:30.

One response to “Second Post of the Evening

  1. Melanie, I feel for you!

    Does he nap by day? If no, he may be overtired and need a short one early on. If yes, he may need to be done with them. It’s all I can come up with by what I’m reading…

    When cody stopped napping, I got him into bed by 8 instead of 10-11. I’m pretty sure I yanked away the naps around Cameron’s age, but it was hard. But I was motivated to have a decent run of sleep for both of us. Cranky by day for abit? Only a little. It was worth it to have him in lah lah land by 7:30-8 though.

    Keep on keepin’ on!

    Donna

Leave a Reply

