Bedtime and Happy

If you heard a great big sigh of relief this morning, that was me. A night full of being awoken by screaming as Cameron’s mind explored dark, scary places with holes in the floor that bit his feet, and a slow start to the morning, things didn’t look promising as we headed down the stairs. There were lots of tears and delay tactics employed. But when we got out there, the walk wasn’t bad. Not much whining, and no real attempts at crying – he was easily distracted. The sun was shining, and while it was chilly out there was still that feeling that spring is nearly here.

News that two of my old labmates have new babies! One is a new dad, the other is now the father to two little ones. Happy news!

I got partway through another project that’s been nagging at me in my office.

For the first time in a while I got myself organized enough this morning that I started a pot roast in the crock pot. The house smelled yummy when we got home. Cameron requested rice, so we had to wait while that cooked before we could enjoy it.

I don’t know why I didn’t think of it earlier. Cameron found one of my exercise bands – stretchy rubber tubing with handles. I sat in the comfy chair holding one end, and he RAN to the corner and hauled as hard as he could. Then with a simple tug, he came rushing back with giggles and wriggles, to do it again.

Due to the lack of solid sleep last night, that’s it for now. Sleeeeeepy time for me.

Leave a Reply

