Shifting Household Ecosystem

Thinking of lions, the restaurant lions are driving me nuts lately. With the disappearance of the Other Lions, the Not Well Behaved ones, the Restaurant ones have gotten an attitude problem and are expanding into the vacant niche. They bite now, and scare my little Cameron. I find myself routinely chucking them out of the house after bedtime, and increasingly during the day too.

Why haven’t they been cleverly banished to Cuba like the Not Well Behaved Lions were?

Their friendly replacements are frogs. Little frogs that can jump really high, and move so fast that I cannot see them. If those little things get nasty I’m in deep trouble. I can’t catch them to save my life, so it’d be hard to evict them every night.

Leave a Reply

