Time to Answer a Few Questions

So there’s this thing I’ve been tying myself in knots inside over. Okay, let’s be honest, several things … but that’s nothing new. This however is a good one! A happy one. I’ve been uncertain about how much to say here, how much to reveal and when. That’s the idea that was getting turned over and twisted up and tied into knots until nearly unrecognizable in my head. So when I finally got tired of listening to the somewhat less-than-rational internal discussion going on in one remote corner of my brain, I opened my mouth and said something along the lines of, “Sooooo … about my blog … is it okay if I talk about you?”  Knots and twists unraveled, like magic. Hopefully I’ll learn from that experience. So, here’s the result. I can post about this.

I’m sure you’ve noticed a few of my happiness posts include things like … ohhh… a sunset walk along the seawall, and a moonlit walk on the beach? Time spent with someone who makes me happy? A beautiful bouquet of sunflowers and lilies? That sort of thing?

Yes. I’m seeing someone. Someone who I think is really quite amazing and wonderful.

He makes me smile, and laugh, and I feel good when I’m with him. Or even just when I think about him. I feel comfortable around him. He emails me in the middle of the day, and I’m grinning from ear to ear for the rest of the day. I’m … thrilled. And excited. And happy.

Oh, he reads this blog. And still wants to be with me. I’ve known this for a while, and it’s still incredible.

I can’t wait to see him again. I like him… a lot.

I’m pretty confident he feels the same.

His name is Leif.

7 responses to “Time to Answer a Few Questions

  1. ACKKKK! I am so happy for you! And does Cam adore him also?

    You know, when you wrote about going on holiday the other day, I thought, “she went away by herself? That’s kind of dangerous…. wait a minute… did she find someone and I’m the last to know? No way!”

    I want details!

    Everyone else is leaving a happy face, so here’s mine! 🙂

  2. Still going ‘wheeeee!’ here 🙂 Thanks guys 🙂

    Lisa, nope, Cameron hasn’t done more than say hi to Leif. Things are wonderful, but still kind of new, and we’re still working things like that out.

    As for going away by myself, nah. Whistler is pretty tame. I’ve got no problems taking a solo holiday to somewhere I’m comfortable, like that, within reason.

Leave a Reply

