Moving!

Alright, I know I’ve been neglecting the blog. I’ve gotten out of the habit of posting! This is for a couple of reasons.

First … I’ve got a busy life all of a sudden and can’t seem to find the time to write. I need to make myself write shorter bits instead, maybe?

Second … Cameron and I are moving! Eeeeeeeeeeestresssseeeeeeeeeestressssss. In theory I can calm down a little now. Leif has been amazing, helping me keep the stress from taking over, packing stuff into boxes as I purge. With Mom’s help last week a /full/ carload (including an old springrocker chair) went to the dump, and a fairly full load went to the Salvation Army. Now there’s another carload at least on the veranda, will take that away tonight.

So … postings will still be pretty slim over the next week-ish. Hopefully I’ll get back into it soon.  I kinda miss blogging. There’s got to be a way to make it all fit, right?

 

5 responses to “Moving!

  1. OOh I’m excited to hear about the new place, you never did mention what brought on the move. Finding time for blogging is challenging when you have a busy life…we’re here when you need it:)

  2. I’m going to guess that Mel is busy packing, so I’ll give you a quick answer!
    My husband and I bought a house in North Vancouver with a 2 bedroom suite. It’s bigger than her current place and has a dishwasher and her own laundry. My daughter and Cameron are the same age and get along famously.
    We will be able to help each other out with child care, which will be a huge bonus!

  3. Thanks Joanne! Yeah, busy packing, busy tossing stuff … and busy glaring at the blank screen on my computer which has now chosen to be broken for no discernable reason. Repairing it might have to wait a little – short on time and money!

    Lisa — moving in with Leif? Already? Yeesh, y’all think I move fast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

